ebuild is sad to announce its closure - it has become too time and resource intensive to develop, manage and maintain.

However, ebuild will remain on-line in archive mode (ie no posting facilties) for several weeks so that users can use it as an information resource.

4 Kwh/m2A Short Of A Picnic: Should I Care?

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#21 SteamyTea

SteamyTea

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4,322 posts
  • LocationCornwall

Posted 16 January 2016 - 09:22 AM

Should not be that hard to work out how much extra PV you need for every extra m2 of window area

#22 recoveringacademic

recoveringacademic

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 1,343 posts
  • LocationLancaster, Lancashire

Posted 16 January 2016 - 09:40 AM

View PostSteamyTea, on 16 January 2016 - 09:22 AM, said:

Should not be that hard to work out how much extra PV you need for every extra m2 of window area

Steamy, I have a couple of degrees under my belt, a few other qualifications of which I'm quite pleased and I am not stupid. But I am more proud of a grade 6 (a scraped pass) at 'O' Level Maths than anything I've ever done before or since (late 1960s). I can even do the mental maths necessary to navigate a light aircraft successfully (mostly fuel calculations) because I've memorised some simple rules of thumb - all you can think of when a good dose of turbulence hits you.

But from first principles, work out how much PV we need to compensate one extra square metre of window? Even thinking about doing it increases my tinnitus.

Edited by joiner, 16 January 2016 - 09:43 AM.

#23 jsharris

jsharris

Please ignore all posts by me, some are erroneous

• Member Blogger
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 11,461 posts
  • LocationWiltshire/Dorset border

Posted 16 January 2016 - 09:59 AM