ebuild is sad to announce its closure - it has become too time and resource intensive to develop, manage and maintain.

However, ebuild will remain on-line in archive mode (ie no posting facilties) for several weeks so that users can use it as an information resource.

Self-Build Questionaire

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Steveo1982

Steveo1982

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 December 2013 - 07:33 PM

Hello all,

I am currently studying BSc Construction Management at Plymouth University, and undertaking a dissertation which aims to explore self-builders opinions of the Government’s agenda for zero carbon homes by 2016.

If you have recently self-built, are currently building or plan to begin building your home in England before 1st January 2015, I would be grateful if you could spare 5 minutes to fill in the questionnaire accessed through the link below.

It does not matter if you do not know what the Government’s agenda is, but in simple terms (if enforced) it will require all homes built after 2016 to have high fabric energy efficiency standards (highly insulated) and possibly require the use of on-site low or zero carbon technologies, such as solar thermal panels.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/THLTJDJ

If you would like to know about the findings of my research, PM me and I will contact you when the dissertation is complete in spring 2014.

Many thanks, Steve

Edited by joiner, 06 December 2013 - 09:56 PM.
Typo

#2 temp

temp

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 10,200 posts

Posted 06 December 2013 - 07:41 PM

Your survey asks if you plan to install a "High efficiency gas powered boiler". I would have to answer "Definitely not" only because there us no mains in the area.

#3 ProDave

ProDave

Self build in the Highlands

• Moderators
  • 5,960 posts
  • LocationScottish Highlands

Posted 06 December 2013 - 07:46 PM